MENOMINEE —  The Menominee County Board of Commissioners had its reorganizational meeting on Tuesday. During the meeting, the board elected its chairperson, vice chair and assigned each commissioner to the committees they will be serving on for this term.

This was the first board meeting of the new term and the first meeting with Commissioners Larry Johnson Jr. and David Prestin, both of whom were elected to the board in November.

Both commissioners Gerald Piche and Bill Cech will be resuming their roles as chairperson and vice chairperson, respectively, for the new year.

 The committee appointments: 

■ Road Commission: Commissioner Larry Phelps.

■ Delta-Menominee Health Department: Commissioner Larry Schei and Johnson.

■ Intergovernmental Relations (MTA): Prestin

■ Department of Human Services: Commissioner Bernie Lang

■ Northpointe Behavior Health: Commissioner Jan Hafeman

■ U.P. Resources Conservation and Development: Lang

■ Fair Board: Cech

■ Parks and Recreation: Phelps and Cech 

■ Financial Hardship: Lang

■ Remonumentation: Schei 

■ UPWARD Talent Council/ MiWorks!: Lang and Prestin

■ Pinecrest Board of Trustees: Piche

■ E-911 Governing Board: Prestin

■ Menominee Regional Airport Committee: Commissioner Steven Gromala, Cech and Piche

■ NorthCare Security Committee: Gromala

■ County Security Committee: Schei and Johnson

■ WCUP Community Corrections Board: Hafeman

■ Community Action Agency: Lang

■ UPCAP (2 year appointment): Hafeman

■ Menominee Business Development Corp.: Cech and County Administrator Jason Carviou

■ Local Emergency Planning Commission: Piche

■ Library Liaison: Schei 

■ Three-Way Road — Ad. Hoc. Committee: Johnson and Phelps

■ Planning Commission: Gromala

■ Buildings and Grounds Committee: Phelps and Schei

■ Negotiating Committee: Gromala, Phelps and Carviou

■ Personnel Committee: Phelps, Lang and Johnson

■ Finance Committee: Hafeman, Schei, Prestin and Gromala

■ Executive Committee: Piche, Phelps and Hafeman 

■ GIS Ad. Hoc: Cech, Prestin and Carviou

■ CUPPARD Regional Commission: Gromala