Organization: Earl A. Heyrman Scholarship Foundation

Amount: $1,000 per year, up to four years

Requirements: High school seniors in Brown, Door, Oconto, Outagamie, Kewaunee and Marinette counties are encouraged to apply if they intend to major in architecture or civil, mechanical, electrical or architectural engineering. 

Schools: Milwaukee School of Engineering, Michigan Technological University, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Milwaukee or Platteville, Marquette University of the University of Minnesota. 

Due date: Applications, which can be obtained in high school guidance departments, that are completed need to be returned to the department by March 6 and to the foundation by April 1.