Hoffeller awarded scholarship
Courtney Hoffeller, Wausaukee, has been awarded a Earl A. Heyrman Scholarship to use in her studies of architecture at UW-Milwaukee.
Hoffeller is one of three students who will receive $500 twice a year, up to $4,000, while they pursue their undergraduate studies, providing eligibility requirements are met.
Since 1998, the Earl A. Heyrman Scholarship Foundation has provided scholarships to graduating high school students planning to major in architecture, architectural engineering or civil engineering. The number of counties has expanded to six, including Door, Kewaunee, Outagamie, Brown, Oconto and Marinette.